Motions

motions (idiom): go through the motions, to do something halfheartedly, routinely, or as a formality or façade.

*****

e3cdabaaf3fbaaa333bcc610cc940c2d--depression-kills-depression-art

I crash
I burn
I do it often
I never learn
I mix my potions
To find you Peace
I’d drain the skies
And burn the oceans

Going through stagnant motions
Night in
Day out
Locked in the past
Watching noons pass
I drown in blues
I down emotion


© Eshe Kente 2017
Image by –
MY POETRY BOOK ‘BLUE RAPTURES’ IS AVAILABLE NOW

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

