Later

This is inspired by those who are afraid to love or be loved. Those who claim to live in the now but seem to leave all that’s real and meaningful for later. Is that you? Because it might just be me.

*****

IMG_0823

Hold me raw
Need me now
Love me later
You have soul
Deep it goes
Bare it later

I’m the one
Feel me now
Tell me later
And I don’t like
To miss you
See me later

Perfect but
Only on paper

I can’t cherish
All what you are
Save you for
later.


 © Eshe Kente 2017
Image: Artist Unknown
BLUE RAPTURES AVAILABLE NOW

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

