Rose To Blues

roses-in-water-wallpapers-1.jpg

Open wounds
On my open heart
I’m a thing of mist
And shadows
I shade the open
For the sake of sake
Escape
My veins are open
What is bluer
Than these blues of mine
Mine are the blues
Of graves
I’m a rose to blues
Sandstone was my flower bed
And the flower bed
Was bleeding red


© Eshe Kente 2016

Rose to Blues as featured on my first poetry anthology Blue Raptures : a twisted trip through my mind… if you dare.

 

Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace

